Local FIF Chapters

Select a county:

Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrell, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, Wilson, Yadkin, Yancey.

List of Current First In Families Chapters

Blue Ridge
Counties served: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancy
336-955-7140 or email BlueRidge@fifnc.org

Central Carolina
Counties served: Durham and Orange
Durham County - 984-282-0442
Orange County - 919-886-3973 or email Central@fifnc.org

Cumberland County
County served: Cumberland
910-872-3167 or email Cumberland@fifnc.org

Five County
Counties served: Chatham, Franklin, Granville, Person, and Vance.
984-282-0442 or email FiveCounty@fifnc.org

Foothills
Counties served: Burke, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Iredell, Rutherford, Surry and Yadkin
704-689-6648 or email Foothills@fifnc.org

Johnston County
Counties served: Johnston
252-373-7041 or email Johnston@fifnc.org

Lifeline Project
Counties served: Duplin, Edgecombe, Greene, Lenoir, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Warren, Wayne, and Wilson.
910-872-3167 or email Lifeline@fifnc.org

Mecklenburg County
Counties served: Mecklenburg
Direct: 704-343-5205
Office: 704-536-6661
Email: fif@inreachnc.org
Web site: www.inreachnc.org/first-in-families
Address: 4104 Monroe Road, Building 4, Suite 170, Charlotte, NC 28205

Northeastern
Counties served: Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington
252-307-6200 or email Northeastern@fifnc.org

Sandhills
Counties served: Anson, Guilford, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph and Richmond
800-909-9272 (toll-free)
910-692-8272, ext. 226 or email: ArcMooreFIF@embarqmail.com

Southeastern
Counties served: Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico and Pender
910-792-9146 or email: TMoeller@arcnc.org
910-538-9426

Southern Piedmont
Counties served: Cabarrus, Davidson, Rowan, Stanly and Union
704-702-8797 or email Southern@fifnc.org

Triad
Counties served: Alamance, Caswell, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes and Rockingham
336-757-8721 or email Triad@fifnc.org

Wake County
Counties served: Wake
919-943-5757 or email Wake@fifnc.org

Start a First in Families Chapter

If you live in an area that does not currently have a First In Families Chapter, we can help you get one started. Contact our Executive Director, Betsy MacMichael, at 919-251-8368 extension 110 for more information.